Economic Development Committee

The Economic Development Committee consists of seven members: one member of the Board of Selectmen and six persons appointed by the Board of Selectmen for a term of 3-years.  The appointees will be either members of the Sterling business community or registered voters of the Town who are interested in promoting business development in Sterling.


The purpose of the committee will be to promote industrial, commercial, and agricultural business development within Sterling; to provide advice to the Board of Selectmen on economic development policy; to meet and work with current Sterling businesses and prospective businesses; to coordinate its activities with the activities of the Industrial Development Commission and the Agricultural Commission; and to work cooperatively with businesses and state agencies to retain current businesses and attract new businesses to Sterling.  


Article 11 of the November 13, 2012 Special Town Meeting amended the General Bylaws to add Chapter 71 to create the permanent Economic Development Committee.

Board Members

Name Title
Brian Kindorf Member (06/30/2016)
James Patacchiola Member (06/30/2017)
Maureen Cranson Board of Selectmen
Paul Cathcart Member (06/30/2018)
Rosanne Mapp Member (06/30/2018)
Syndicate content